Radiohead + Studio = New Album!

Sources over at AtEaseWeb.com confirm that Radiohead will start working on a new album this coming winter! Despite earlier rumours that the band would not be releasing official albums Ed O’Brien has indicated that this is not accurate, they have not abandoned the album format (insert sigh of relief here!).

In actual fact they really like the ‘physicality’ of albums.  I have to agree with Ed on that.  The combination of art and the composition of songs that make up an album are definitely something I can appreciate.  I still buy music online but I’d rather get my hands on it.  I’m excited to discover where their winter in the country will take their music!

If the band is out there reading this… my offer of a home cooked meal and baked goodies when you’re in town stands.

Leave a comment