Rockabye Baby

38 weeks pregnant, swollen feet, acid reflux, sleepless nights, and an inability to get off the couch without assistance… ah the joys.

Obviously as a new mom I will be slightly obsessed (totally obsessed?) with all things baby but I will make an effort to maintain a balanced blog and not scare away those of you who are not of the mommy-blog persuasion!

To start out I’d like to introduce you to my little boy’s first albums:

You should definitely check out their website or iTunes; from Bjork to the Ramones to Tool the selection is very entertaining!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Dang, I wish I’d seen this before laast weekend… I went to a baby shower and brought a couple of kids’ cds to the mom-to-be. One is “See You on the Moon” (a terrific compilation by Canadian Indie acts for babes) and another was from the Putomayo kids’ series. But one of these would’ve been pretty rockin’ 🙂

    Hope all’s well with you… countdown!!!

    Reply

    • I’ll have to check out the Canadian indie album! The Rockabye albums are pretty impressive. They certainly have helped me relax!

      About 10 or so days to go! Wish this baby would send me his agenda. 😉

      Reply

  2. I love these CDs! We have the Nirvana one (I’m old. lol) and both my boys just love it!! It always made a great nighttime CD.

    Reply

    • Its okay, I’m old too. 🙂
      The albums are great fun! Our little one loves music. Now if only he loved the computer maybe I could blog once in a while! lol
      Nikita~

      Reply

Leave a comment