Let Them Eat Cake!

I have officially launched my website!

Let Them Eat Cake will provide Ottawa and the surrounding area with all of your favourite goodies made from the best ingredients!!

Pecan Pie Cupcakes

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michelle Stewart on March 25, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    YUM!!

    Reply

  2. Holy banana chocolate chip cupcakes Nicole! Soon. Soon.

    Reply

  3. Thankksss a million for putting Capital Cupcake Camp together. I thought it was a huge success:)

    -Madalina
    duhlicious.com

    Reply

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog and your feedback! The event was a huge success! Another thought I had was that it would be nice to be able to link up cupcake pictures (from the professional shots that were taken of each cupcake) with their original recipe. Also, in looking around on the blogs (and being there), I think there is an appetite (ignore the pun) for more information about the cupcake (who made it, what’s in it/is it vegan, which is which, etc.). I’d envision something like a “cupcake dictionary” with most of that information in it being handed out as people enter.

    I’m not trying to give you homework – I know that each task is time consuming. Just some ideas for the future. I also don’t want you to take that as downplaying the work you guys did. It is clear that the team of organizers put in a tonne of time organizing the event and getting the word out. I hope this is an annual event and, if needed, would be interested in being more involved.

    Reply

    • Thanks!
      Great suggestions! We would definitely like to do more with the cupcakes and bakers! I’m hoping that next year we’re able to get more organizational help for all the areas we were unable to cover this year. 🙂

      Maybe you’ll join the team? 😉

      Reply

  5. I would be interested in joining the team. Please keep my email address and get in touch when things are winding up again.

    Reply

  6. Huge happy congrats to you! I had no idea this was your biz — AMAZING 😛 And huge kudos on the Cupcaking success. You’re on fire, miss!

    Reply

  7. Posted by condee78 on May 8, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    wow…nice site,
    you very taking a fancy to cake, do you?

    note : i’m sorry if my english not good, im an indonesian ^^.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

