The Cordon Bleu…

If anyone is feeling very generous I would LOVE to take the Patisserie Diploma at the Cordon Bleu.

I would only need $21,100 for the program as well as enough money to live off of while I take the course.  Just think of all the wonderful desserts you would be getting as a reward for your kindness!!

Drool over these tasty treats and imagine all the incredible things I could do with some training!!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by michelle on July 9, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    would love to help you out and all, but i’ve had 4 clients cancel on me this week –

    but i would still like to enjoy some tasty treats just because i’m nice and was thinking about helping – alas life got in the way again

    Your cupcakes always look better than mine, maybe I shouldn’t let the 4yr old decorate.

    Mich

    Reply

  2. Thanks Michelle… if you win the lottery I’ll be back to remind you of this! 😉

    4 year olds decorate cupcakes in a special way…. 🙂 You can always save a few for you to try!

    Reply

  3. Ooooh! I think mywife took that course… not sure if it exactly the one she took (she did graduate from LCB about 8yrs ago, things could have changed).

    It was pretty intense for her, but overall she loved it.

    Best part? I got to taste-test the homework and bring any leftovers to work for people to finish up.

    If you ever get in, let me know!

    Reply

  4. Mmmm… leftovers!
    I’d love to take the course but at these prices I think I’ll have to wait until I win the lottery! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Ransom on August 21, 2008 at 7:20 am

    I just graduated from Algonquin’s Baking and Pastry course and it was actually really great. I learned so much about baking and also the business side of the field. I worked with a guy who graduated from the Pastry course at LCB and he said it was great too and there was a lot of hands on work but they didn’t learn any of the theory. I think if anyone wants to have their own baking business and succeed, they need proper training. Not only did we learn about the business side, but we also learned about every ingredient you can think of and what role it plays in baking.
    Now the class didn’t have the most high-end equipment but everything worked and the teachers were always there to help. Plus, it’s a year long for 3,500 instead of three months for 21,000.
    I learned everything I could from that class and was then able to get a job where I could get the hands on work experience I wanted.

    Anyway, I just wanted to give you a heads up, I was like you and desperately wanted to go to LCB because it was fancy and seemed so professional. But the way I look at it is that you can get a degree anywhere and then just get a job and all the fancy professional places that will give you a lot more experience and you’ll get paid for it.

    Good luck with the cake business, everything looks really great!

    Reply

  6. Thanks for the comment!

    I am glad to hear you enjoyed the course at Algonquin. I’ve looked at it in the past but just finished a university degree and I’m not quite ready to head back to school at this point. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

