mmmmmmini cupcakes!

Today I purchased 2 mini cupcake pans and some adorable striped baking cups!

I’m hoping to have a mini cupcake baking session this week in anticipation of a visit from my first cupcake customer.  Her wedding is in October and she’ll be coming by to taste test chocolate and vanilla cupcakes (aren’t you jealous?).  Hopefully these will be more than satisfactory!

* Photos not to scale… obviously. 😀

** Both products by Wilton.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa on May 26, 2008 at 11:23 am

    I bought an aluminum demi(?) cupcake pan at the Sally Anne awhile back. It’s right in between the mini size and the regular size and strangely hard to find, other than in vintage or thrift shops. It’s the perfect size for me. I actually did away with a bunch of the non-stick silicone mini-pans after using it a month or so. I’m looking to score another one over the summer! 🙂

    I’m a bit of a kitchen geek, though, when it comes to vintage bakeware. You should have heard me squeal when I scored a 1960’s-vintage yellow Pyrex “squares” pan with a clear glass lid (in addition to a lovely apple-green loaf pan of a similar era) at the Parkdale United Church flea market this Spring! 😀

    Reply

  2. Oooh, fabulous finds!!! I love colourful kitchen items! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

