Contest!!

I need a catchy phrase!!

As you may already know my Etsy site is called Blue Sky Design and I’m looking for a catchy phrase that I can add to my shop banner and my next batch of business cards.

Just as an example a cute shop called Pillowhead has the phrase “Life not squishy enough? You need Pillowhead!”.

I’m not looking to copy them by any means but I would love to have something interesting to say other than “hand crafted jewelry”… yawn.

I would love it to be related to blue skies or fluffy white clouds. Something unique, not just a quote from someone else. I’m looking for something whimsical but still professional.

If you have any suggestions please leave them in the Comments section of this post or convo me on Etsy.

You have your mission! There will be a small prize for the winner!

Blue Sky Design

Update:  I have decided on a prize… the winner of this contest will receive a discount of $5 on any item in my shop as well as free shipping for that item anywhere within North America.

22 responses to this post.

  1. Designs as beautiful as the bright blue sky..????

    Reply

  2. Thanks Jenn! I love the Mocha Cafe bracelet in your etsy shop!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jason Carlin on February 25, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    i’ll credit this to Jenn, but how about a variation “As beautiful as the sky is blue”

    Reply

  4. Ahhh… I love the sound of the creative process! 🙂 Thanks Jay!

    Keep them coming everyone! I know you’re out there, don’t be shy! 😀

    Reply

  5. Posted by mich on February 26, 2008 at 9:59 am

    reach for the moon and stars – Blue sky Designs?

    just an idea

    Reply

  6. Posted by jeff on February 27, 2008 at 10:22 am

    What were the skies like when you were young?

    Reply

  7. This is fun! Thanks Mich & Jeff!

    (yay Fluffy White Clouds! I was already looking at the lyrics! Great minds think alike! 🙂 )

    Reply

  8. Posted by FuzzyLumpkin on February 27, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    An infinite expanse of beautiful jewelry.

    Reply

  9. you found your silver lining.

    Reply

  10. “Above the Clouds, Beyond the Ordinary”?

    Reply

  11. Thanks fellow etsians! 😀

    Reply

  12. […] Don’t forget to check out my first blog contest!! […]

    Reply

  13. 1. I make up my designs out of the blue.

    2. Buy here and your skies will always be blue.

    3. I thought about not having any clouds in my banner, but then it would be boring, maybe I should be Partly Cloudy Designs.

    4. Ever been out on the plains and watch a thunderstorm come rolling across the blue sky? That is where my inspiration comes from.

    Reply

  14. Thanks Roseline!
    #3 made me giggle! 🙂

    Reply

  15. I can’t think of anything that isn’t terribly corny!

    How about just “It’s a beautiful day”

    Or something about having your head in the clouds, and your neck in the prettiest necklace. That needs work, but it might have promise.

    Reply

  16. “Have your head in the clouds, and your limbs in these!”

    Reply

  17. Thanks Heather!

    BTW, love your art and I totally heart Humbert!

    I’m adding you to my blogroll since you’re so entertaining! 🙂

    Reply

  18. “For Jewelry That Transcends Earthly Delights”?

    Reply

  19. Another great one! Thanks!!

    Reply

  20. Contest is over, thanks to everyone for their great entries!

    Reply

  21. Style. . .the sky’s the limit!

    Too bad contest is over. 😦

    Reply

  22. Thanks anyways MoonMystic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

