You have Mail!

The cupcakes arrived at their destinations!! Both packages arrived yesterday as expected and the cupcakes were intact!

The box was $5 and the overnight shipping through Canada Post was $10.  The box was the perfect size, I wanted room to put packing material around all sides including the top and bottom of the box.  I used flyers from our recycling bin as well as a few pieces of styrofoam to keep them safe.

This experiment was a success! Later this week the2scoops will be blogging about the cupcakes he received.  For now here are some pictures the2scoops took of the packaging (thanks for the pics!):

Packaged Cupcakes

Cupcakes exposed

2 responses to this post.

  1. wow. styrofoam, newspaper, foil, the works! I am glad they arrived safely. Did you post the recipe to your cupcakes? They sound yummy! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ooh, this comment snuck past my radar! 🙂

    I haven’t posted my cupcake recipe for these ones. They were pretty basic though. Vanilla cupcakes with buttercream frosting. I just added shredded coconut to the frosting. The filling was just a basic fruit filling. Cut up the pineapple, boil in water with sugar and add cornstarch to thicken. Very yummy!

    When I have some free time at home I’ll add the recipe for the filling into the comments. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

